Company

Plastifil SA is a Swiss family company founded in 1934. Located in Mendrisio, in the Canton of Ticino (Switzerland), the company is now represented by the fourth generation of the same family of proprietors.

It started out with seven employees under the name Facta SA, producing household items in wire, such as kitchen whisks and bird cages, before moving on to wire display racks for shops and newsstands. With the industrialization of the various processes and the advent of plastic coating for wires, the company was able to expand its production, supplying plastic-covered display stands and dishwasher racks, changing its name to Plastifil SA (plasti = plastification; fil = steel wire).

As quality standards increased and the company developed towards increasingly technical sectors, plastic-coated wire was replaced with stainless steel wire, designed and produced ad hoc for each client in the fields of industry, medicine, food preparation and design. It is no mere coincidence that for the past several decades, the main Swiss watchmaking brands have come to rely on the solutions proposed by Plastifil SA.

We firmly believe in Swiss-made quality, and in the key importance of offering a complete service to our clients, which is why, over the years, the company has invested in internalizing the various processes and services, starting from computer-aided design and manufacturing and the processing of raw materials right up to surface treatments (with heat-cured lacquering systems and plating baths). This has enabled Plastifil SA to specialize in every single stage of the production process, even offering its clients total control over the final quality of the product and the intermediate processes, together with great flexibility in the management of the materials and supplies using the kanban system.

“Details make the difference.

Top

Unternehmen

Plastifil SA ist ein 1934 gegründetes Schweizer Familienunternehmen. Angesiedelt in Mendrisio im Kanton Tessin (Schweiz), wird es heute von der 4. Generation der Eigentümerfamilie geführt.

Am Anfang erzeugte man mit sieben Mitarbeitern unter dem Namen Facta SA Artikel aus Draht für den Haushalt (z. B. Schneebesen) und Vogelkäfige, später Aussteller für Zeitungsstände und Geschäfte. Mit der Industrialisierung der Prozesse und der innovativen Kunststoffbeschichtung von Draht erweiterte sich die Produktion auf kunststoffbeschichtete Aussteller und Körbe für Geschirrspüler. Gleichzeitig wurde der Name in Plastifil SA geändert (plasti = Plastifizierung; fil = Stahldraht).

Mit Anstieg des Qualitätsniveaus und der Entwicklung in technisch immer anspruchsvollere Bereiche, wurde kunststoffbeschichteter Draht durch rostfreien Draht ersetzt, der kundenspezifisch in den Bereichen Industrie, Medizin, Lebensmittel und Design entwickelt und erzeugt wird. Nicht zufällig vertrauen seit nunmehr einigen Jahrzehnten die bedeutendsten Schweizer Uhrenhersteller Produkten von Plastifil SA.

Wir glauben an Qualität Made in Switzerland und an die zentrale Bedeutung eines Kunden-Komplettservice. Daher investierte das Unternehmen in die Internationalisierung von Prozessen und Dienstleistungen, angefangen mit Planung und Entwicklung in CAD CAM und Bearbeitung der Rohstoffe bis zur Oberflächenveredelung (Anlagen für Heißlackierung und galvanische Prozesse). So konnte sich Plastifil SA auf jede Phase im Produktionsprozess spezialisieren, um eine vollständige Kontrolle der Qualität der Endprodukte und der Zwischenprozesse anzubieten, gemeinsam mit einer großen Flexibilität durch Kanban-Steuerung der Verwaltung von Rohstoffen und Lieferungen.

“Details machen den Unterschied aus.

Top